Sunday, September 21, 2014

Kaila talks "Tomorrow"

Band member Kaila shares her thoughts on track 3 of the record, "Tomorrow."

Locus' new record is now available on iTunes!

Sunday, August 31, 2014

"State of Consciousness" available at Zulu Records!

Locus' brand new CD, "State of Consciousness," is now available at Zulu Records (1972 West 4th Ave, Vancouver, BC). While supplies last!

Zulu Records

Monday, August 25, 2014

"State of Consciousness" on iTunes!

"State of Consciousness" is now available digitally via iTunes! Click here to download the band's brand new record!

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Pre-order new Locus record on Bandcamp!

Locus' brand new EP, "State of Consciousness," is now available for pre-order on Bandcamp! Pre-order now and get the original version of "Rise" as a high-quality download in MP3, FLAC, and other formats!

Sunday, August 17, 2014


Stream the promo edit of the first single, "Rise," from Locus' new EP "State of Consciousness"!

Lyric Sheet for new Locus EP!

Click here to download the PDF lyric sheet for songs from Locus' new EP, State of Consciousness!

Click here to download the PDF lyric sheet!

Friday, August 15, 2014

Locus' new digipak EP title, cover art, and tracklisting confirmed!

"State of Consciousness" is the name of Locus’ forthcoming EP. It is a celebration of the group's 7 years together, and will include 4 brand new Locus songs, including first single, "Rise," as well as 3 B-sides, including an acoustic version of "Shine," the title track from Locus' 2009 studio release, and a live recording of "Take Me Away" from their debut EP, "Silent Echo."

A digipak CD version will be on sale in limited quantities, while an online version will be available via iTunes and other digital outlets. Stay tuned for release dates!

  1. Rise
  2. 櫻桐 (Parting Blossoms)
  3. Tomorrow
  4. One Force
  5. 櫻桐 (Acoustic)
  6. Shine (Acoustic)
  7. Take Me Away (Live)

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

New details on upcoming Locus EP

Locus' upcoming EP will include 3 new English tracks and 1 new Mandarin track.

All songs written by Kaila So and Jason Chu, except "One Force," written by Kelvin Watson and Jason Chu. 

All songs produced by Kelvin Watson and Jason Chu, except "Tomorrow," produced by Jason Chu.

  1. Rise 
  2. 櫻桐 (Parting Blossoms)
  3. Tomorrow
  4. One Force

Keep checking this blog for more updates!

Monday, July 7, 2014

New record coming soon!

Locus is currently hard at work on a new record. It will be the group's first release in 4 years! Keep watching this page and stay updated!